Menu Close

The Board of Directors

TIACA is governed by its Trustee members, who in turn elect the Board of Directors to manage the organization’s affairs and establish its policy. TIACA’s Board of Directors ensures that the mission, vision, and values of the organization are being fulfilled by TIACA’s Head Office.

The Board acts on behalf and in the interests of TIACA. In this capacity, each Director acts as a representative of the interests of the membership as a whole and not as a representative of his or her region or company.

Our Officers and Directors have agreed unanimously to adhere to the Code of Conduct for Directors and Officers (pdf).


Steven Polmans
TIACA Chairman

Sanjeev Gadhia
TIACA Vice Chairman
Chief Executive Officer Officer
Astral Aviation Ltd
Denis Choumert
TIACA Treasurer

European Shippers’ Council
Emir Pineda
TIACA Secretary

Trade & Logistics Manager for the Marketing Division
Miami-Dade Aviation Department

Board members

Roos Bakker
Director of Business Development
Schiphol Airport
Priscilla Bueno
Chief Transformation Officer
Bob Chi
Chief Operations Officer,
Gateway Services
Liana Coyne
Chief Operating Officer
Coyne Airways
Kai Domscheit
CHI Handling
Manel Galindo
Greg Guillaume
Senior Vice-President, Strategic Development
Atlas Worldwide Holdings Limited
Tushar Jani
Cargo Service Center Group
Neel Jones Shah
Executive Vice President and
Global Head of Airfreight
Joseph Lawrence
Founder and President
Airline Services International
Hendrik Leyssens
VP Global Operations Cargo
Swissport International Ltd
Turhan Özen
Chief Cargo Officer
Turkish Airlines
Kamesh Peri
CEO, Delhi Cargo
Celebi Aviation
Bertrand Schmoll
Member of the Supervisory Board
ECS Group
Dan Sheehan
Director of Industry Affairs
UPS Airlines
Christos Spyrou
CEO & Founder
Neutral Air Partner